MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF ARSIPSO HELD ON 30 DECEMBER 2014 AT ARSIPSO OFFICE

Executive Committee Meeting of ARSIPSO was held at its office at 12 p.m. on 30.12.2013 under chairmanship of Shri A.K. Verma, President.

Others who attended were:

- 1) S/Shri A.P. Bhatnagar, General Secretary
- 2) D.K. Arya, Member
- 3) Sudhir Kumar, Member
- 4) J.K. Dutt, Member
- 5) Rakesh Jaruhar, invitee

S/Shri D.K. Arya, Rakesh Jaruhar, J.K. Dutt and Sudhir Kumar briefly mentioned that although traditionally only a judge, a person with financial background and an I.A.S. who works as Member Secretary form the Pay Commission, we should make out a case for inclusion of an I.P.S. Officer – serving or retired – to be included as a Member of the Pay Commission. Besides, we should also request for inclusion of a serving I.P.S. Officer in the secretariat of the Pay Commission.

This proposal was accepted. Subsequently, a letter was issued to the P.M. requesting for the above. A copy of it was sent to serving Governors from I.P.S. and retired selected eminent I.P.S. officers requesting them to suitably follow up with quarters concerned on this request.

Sd/A.P. Bhatnagar
General Secretary